Posted by: R M White | 08/31/2016

Sometimes …. life is crazy-good

Am I the only one who has many irons in the fire? Who is juggling plates that are so doggone full?

Nope, I didn’t think so.

So often I am approached to help with this or that. I see a need and hop to it whether I have time or not. I jump in to help this family member or that one, and all the while, am loving it but, a small part of me is realizing that, one more time, my schedule of success on this project or the completion of that dream was once again put on hold. And seriously, guess what? I rarely begrudge the ‘change in plans’. There’s the cutest photo out there that I have used at least twice over the last year – it has the words “plot twist”.

Plot-Twist

It has helped me so much in not living with disappointment but rather fully being alive with contentment, knowing for sure that my story is superb and interesting and fun, even though it doesn’t go according to ‘the schedule’ I had intended. It doesn’t change my dreams, my desire of success … it just alters the plan.

My unfinished tasks are not only due to the result of answering the calls of others either … my mind is so full of stuff to do! I seem to get so many ideas and have the hardest time seeing some of them to completion. It doesn’t make me a bad person. Scattered-brained, maybe, in love with life, for sure, full of too many dreams – always!

I lead a disciplined life. Disciplined in the art of listening, of hospitality, of taking time to partake in God’s Word, in prayer, in so many many good and wonderful things. I lead a life that takes joy in the momentous happenings of my day – whether that be watching a butterfly, listening to my youngest granddaughter converse with the cows in pasture next to us, or in watching the meal I thoughtfully prepared get consumed in a heartbeat by my sweet family.

And so, my heart is reacting to another popular image-quote that is out there and that I have used as well over the last year.

If it’s important to you, you’ll find a way. If it’s not, you’ll find an excuse.

No-Excuses

So, this can be true but then, again, it may not be. Just because the timing is off and I can’t carry out a scheduled task or succeed in fulfilling a timetable, doesn’t mean what I have chosen instead was an “excuse” of avoidance … if it’s (that original agenda) important to me I will continue juggling all these wonderful detours, plot twists, and dilemmas of life and resume my quest. I stay joyfully focused, when I can, on me and my goals but, prayerfully God will guide me in answering ‘yes’ to those – people and situations – that need me ‘now’.

I love my story – filled with its plot twists, and detours and mountains to climb … it’s a wonderful one! I absolutely love that I am in my company, It Works. I realize I have not moved as quickly as I would have liked. But, I believe wholeheartedly in being a professional Network Marketer – it’s heart of serving speaks volumes to who I am!! And all in all, I know I will have amazing success!

I surrender to and trust in God’s timing – He has never let me down.

And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.

Romans 8:28

Leave a Reply

Categories

