Posted by: R M White | 11/03/2015

Surrendered

One of the beautiful parts of having a job like I do is the exploring of ways to keep oneself motivated … it’s not easy at all but, there are steps to take every day to help in staying on top of your emotions. You know what? I am a sensitive person – if I allow myself, I can get my feelings hurt very easily.  gulp… and I am network marketing? … wow, talk about inviting a self-depreciating attitude to take root!! But, never fear …  I have found one of the best things to do for myself is to practice self-affirmations. This is definitely not new to me and it also is not the first time I’ve incorporated affirmations into my life. It is however, the only time I have written them out for myself, taking stock of who I am in Christ – talents and unique personality traits that make me who I am and also, putting them into an audio format that I can listen to – it’s me preaching at myself!  Over and over. Over and over … convincing myself through affirmations and scripture that I am worthy of success.

Ultimately, I am surrendered to God and His Son and my strength lies within that.

What ever the job or the challenge, I believe in me. I choose to live confidently as a daughter of the King of all ages.

I am prepared, confident and successful. I believe God has plans to prosper me; to give me hope and a future. I know that God’s power is at work in me. He has plans for my good. I love God and trust that He wants to flood my life with His light, grace, love, peace, compassion, mercy and joy. I am called to be conformed to the image of His Son. I am justified and glorified. I am called to live beyond what I can ask for or imagine. I have the power through Jesus Christ to live my dreams. I believe in them like I believe in myself – and that belief is so strong that there is nothing that diminishes the spirit of victory I hold within me. I am a champion.

I believe
Proverbs 90:17
The favor of the Lord my God rests on me; establishing the work of my hands – yes, establishing the work of my hands.

And

Ecclesiastes 3:13
Let the loveliness of my Lord, my God rest on me, confirming the work that I do. Oh, yes. Affirming the work that I do!
And also,
Ephesians 3:20
20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.

Do you see that gorgeous sky? Well, I take comfort in the fact that the same awesome God who created that gorgeousness is the the Creator God that designed me into this wonderful person … and I can do mighty and good works. My goal is to make a positive difference in this world and serve as many as I can. I have dreams to see fulfilled.

How about you?

#lifeisgood #Godisgreat #iamblessedandhighlyfavored

001

Leave a Reply

Categories

