Posted by: R M White | 11/02/2015

Days of Gratitude and Beginnings

Good morning … I can hardly believe it is already November 2nd. It seems so cliche to express how time is just flying by. However, it’s seems more true every single day.

I am still with It Works Global as one of their Distributors. I am not where I want to be … there are a gazillion positive things that I have taken from the adventure so far but I’ve not accomplished what I intend to. I could be crushed with disappointment or I could just dig in my heels and be more determined than ever. Okay – I choose determination and hard work.

This whole concept of Network Marketing brings about a gamut of emotions and just out of whack feelings … fear, determination, happiness, disappointment, embarrassment, hesitation, desire …. just to name a few that I may go through in a day. It basically comes down to me figuring this out – social media, belly to belly, forming relationships of trust, allowing myself the time to feel bad over some disappointments but then also, celebrate the small victories.

It’s not an easy path to choose. It makes one so very vulnerable to hurt feelings, and just being snubbed and ignored but, I love the idea of it – networking to market something you believe in.You love something and want to share its goodness with those you care about – or with anyone who will listen. And also, I’ve always been ‘not normal’ … dancing through life at a little different rhythm than most. I may look a little odd and out of sync at times, but it’s me and I can live with that. And also, this whole concept? well, It just seems rather Biblical to me. In fact, almost every single part of marketing my business as well as every single emotion and feeling I have because of it, could also be laid at choosing to live the Christian life and how I should be sharing my testimony – as to how I should be sharing Christ.

This is the day where I am telling it, quietly, firmly and with great determination … I will not give up.

Good things are coming because I Believe.

Better things are coming because I am Patient.

The Best things are yet to be because, quite simply, I will not give up.

#lifeisgood #Godisgreat

reflections quote for begin

The key to bringing it all to pass –  that would be: faith that takes it the shape of hard work …

Matthew 17:20-21
20 Jesus replied, “(you could not do it) … Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

I will have FAITH.

Leave a Reply

Categories

