Posted by: R M White | 03/11/2015

Readings

I am reading the Narrated Bible through again … I love it. It takes a hunk of time with the other plan I have going but it’s worth it. I try to get this done in the morning but today it ended up afternoon … perfect for my afternoon tea! (My tea was refreshed and moved my desk with me after a bit.)

I love where we are now – the Israelites are headed in to the promised land – conquering as they go. I have always been fascinated with the story of Rahab … her unwavering faith in this mighty God and then her own family’s faith in her. We know she really adjusted big-time to her life with the Hebrew people – she is listed in the lineage of our Lord and Savior!! So, she went from prostitute to being someone’s wife and then mother. Wow  – talk about God taking the unlikely and using them for amazing purposes! Just imagine the wonderful story He can write for us if we resign ourselves to His greatness.

imageWith God there is truly never a dull moment … in the past, today or in the future that is will be ours.

He is the Author and Finisher of our Faith.

Leave a Reply

Categories

