Posted by: R M White | 05/03/2012

A meme to start blogging again.

The Rules

1- Post these rules.
2- Answer the 4 questions from the person who tagged you.
3- Post 4 random things/facts about yourself or your life.
4- Ask 4 questions of the people you tag (feel free to ask new questions or keep them the same)
5- Tag and link to 4 people who have not blogged in a while and who you want to see writing again. Contact them making sure to tell them that you tagged them and why you did.

(1) Done

(2) 4 Questions for Those JESSI  Tagged
1- Why did you stop writing?

Oh my, it’s time consuming! I write in my head all the time but to sit down and actually do it takes determination and then effort to post it!

2- If you could stop doing one household chore the rest of your life, which would you not do?

Probably MOP … don’t mind sweeping but doing the whole clean-water/dirty-water thing is tedious. :/

3- What’s your favorite memory of your life so far?

Wow! I have loads of special memories … maybe my Dad and Mom’s 50th wedding anniversary celebration, or at least it’s at the top … with 4 kids and 2 grand-babies this is hard! and a great hubby … our wedding day is a top one. the day of my baptism … oh my Jessi – hard question! (did I just list 3?)

4- Do you hand wash your dishes or use a dishwasher?

Hand wash and have done it off and on for lots of years now so, I’m figuring next house will be dishwasher-free.

(3) Post 4 random things/facts about yourself or your life.

1- I had to look up what a “meme” was when Jessi tagged me in this post of hers … I thought it was a grandma. J  You can read about memes here.

2 – Jessi also mentioned she would love to live in a commune if …. And I actually feel the same way – give me a simple rural life surrounded by closest of close friends and family.

3 – I live with some regrets but always try to look for the best … especially as for how we raised the kids … lots of ‘what ifs’ can crowd my mind if I let them.

4 – I love to eat with my fingers and am glad to live in a country where it is accepted!  😉

(3) I’ll just use Jessi’s questions – these 4 will do nicely!

1- Why did you stop writing?

2- If you could stop doing one household chore the rest of your life, which would you not do?

3- What’s your favorite memory of your life so far?

4- Do you hand wash your dishes or use a dishwasher?

(4) Now, I’ll tag 4 people … this was kind of hard actually.

1 – Audrey for her neat little blog where she shows off awesome writing talent … why’d you stop, Sweetie??

2 – Missy – was a friend from college and I was loving her blog!  Seeing all her neat stuff and reading about the grands … loved visiting her. Mimi’s world needs to resurrect!

3 – Daughter Janna can really really write but juggling time to do so is very hard … I love reading her Thoughts … they’re always fun! More Please!

4 – Hubby tried his hand at blogging and when he wrote it was great … always has a story to tell especially about Rejoicing!! Maybe he’ll start back again. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

