Posted by: R M White | 02/09/2012

I Believe

I believe I am created in His image and this is what that means to me:

I have a responsibility to discover all the ways in which I can live a fulfilling, meaningful life. I need and want to figure out who I really am, what makes me the happiest, when am I the the most fulfilled and how am I supposed to live once I figure that out?

My chosen ‘word of inspiration’ this year is “believe”. When one believes  then the whole world is open to possibilities. You can read more about this at Robin’s Road.

My verses of the year … maybe I’ll choose one each month … are centered around “belief”. For example for the month of January –


If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.”

Matthew 21:22

Just a note here … I don’t intend or accept that we are to use the power we have in prayer as an ‘Aladdin’s lamp gift’. (thanks to Mark E. Moore and some thoughts he shares in Life of Christ, from glory to Galilee, p. 346) … however, I truly believe that if we are seeking God’s will for our life and we hold the obligation to do a particular ‘something’ he will bless us in the fulfilling.

A good boundary verse for anything we pursue is this one:

I have the right to do anything,” you say—but not everything is beneficial. “I have the right to do anything”—but I will not be mastered by anything.

1 Corinthians 6:12

So therefore, within the boundaries that Christ himself has laid down, I go forth spreading my wings in belief that great things are in store for me and my life in the Lord. Practicing prayer is one of the best foundations, exercising my strengths is another, and disciplining myself in readiness for daily battles is paramount to success.

Therefore I truly …

believe!

Leave a Reply

Categories

