Posted by: R M White | 12/06/2011

Day by Day …

Day by day … I am being renewed.

Today finds me counting the blessing of living under the New Testament. There has been so many times over the past readings in Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, and Ezekiel, and that I realize I am a fortunate one. I am blessed to have been born just the time I was. I love the overall story – it’s incredible and amazing that God the Father has been as loving and merciful as he has – over and over again.

But as much as I love the story, oh me, oh my, I am so happy to be in the here and now. I hope and pray that I don’t take my life in Christ for granted. I pray that I appreciate the lessons written down for me. I am so appreciative of God’s amazing love.  I am so thankful for all those men who pleaded on our behalf for God not to give up, but rather, to stick to the chosen ones even when they were horrible.

So, we’re reading all this stuff –  finally getting through Ezekiel and on to sad, depressing Hosea, and on another note:  Lowell is the midst of a seminar that is based on the lessons from the sermon on the mount. There’s so much wealth right there – that one series of stories, parables, points is enough to revolutionize a life, a nation – if only we’d see it for what it’s worth and practice it. I guess that the point – the practicing.

So, I’ve spent today just being so happy to be a Christian! It’s not that it’s all easy, that there’s no trials but we have it differently now. And, I really want to learn and grow and be transformed into that new creature. It takes diligent work and application but I hope I can live so that God never wants to give up on me! I hope and pray that I’ll live as I should with the right motives and without grumbling or seeking after worldly idols – whether it be TV or having stuff or just whatever could become consuming and take me away from his purpose for me.

Yep, there’s so much to consider in living a life before the Lord but hallelujah my Savior is now my intercessor and that we are allowed a personal relationship with him.

Being renewed day by day – all because we are HIS!

2 Corinthians 4:15-17

15 All this is for your benefit, so that the grace that is reaching more and more people may cause thanksgiving to overflow to the glory of God.

 16 Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 17 For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

