Posted by: R M White | 10/14/2010

Reflections from Robin – Well, hello … again!

It’s been a long time and I am thrilled to be back. So much has gone on in the months I’ve been away and I know I won’t be sharing it all but so much growing has gone in my heart and soul that it begs to be out there. I have reflected on life in so many areas and over and over again have been surprised and awed by God and his benevolent hand in my life.

Life’s journey is never all sunshine and roses and I am a living a testimony to that. Over the past few months I have lived through some of the darkest moments ever just to come out on the other side stronger, more empathetic and humbled … oh, so humbled. You see, these dark moments caught me unawares … and at times I really wanted just to run away … to some safe, protected haven where the sun was shining, the birds were singing and life was very good. But I couldn’t. I had to face each day and do the things that had to be done. So, I did.

I will be writing a series dealing with the “mis-adventures” of missions but it will be inserted randomly as I see fit. I think the life of a missionary is sometimes ‘glorified’ or romanticized and I will attempt to rectify that. Not that I even remotely regret our life here but truthfully, it hasn’t been easy.

So, for today … I am very happy to be who I am, where I am and will love having you stop by and visit from time to time as I reflect on life as a daughter of the Most High King.

Here’s to you, all you princes and princesses … blessings for a wonderful day as you work in his kingdom here on earth.

Leave a Reply

Categories

