Posted by: R M White | 10/18/2009

Sundays are Special

To me this is the best day of the week.

All other days lead to Sunday … and the rest of the days lead from it.

Wrap your mind around Sunday and realize this is the day that reminds us …

it is not ‘all about me’.

It’s a time of reflection … am I on the right track? Foremost,

it’s a time of praise – to the Creator of the Universe and the Author of the Greatest Love Story ever. And

a time of remembrance … and thankfulness for the Ultimate Sacrifice … Jesus. And then again …

it’s a moment to lift grateful hearts in praise for the Comforter and his role in our lives.

Ah, Sundays … this blessed and beautiful day that reminds me … it’s all about me and then again, it’s not.

Life is very good on a Sunday!

Psalm 138

1I will praise thee with my whole heart: before the gods will I sing praise unto thee.

2I will worship toward thy holy temple, and praise thy name for thy lovingkindness and for thy truth: for thou hast magnified thy word above all thy name.

3In the day when I cried thou answeredst me, and strengthenedst me with strength in my soul.

Subscribe in a reader

Leave a Reply

Categories

